What time does the NASCAR race start today? TV schedule, channel for 2023 Championship 4 at Phoenix

It all comes down to this. The NASCAR Cup Series has its Championship 4.

LIVE: Updates, highlights from NASCAR championship race at Phoenix

Christopher Bell, Ryan Blaney, William Byron and Kyle Larson are all heading to Phoenix Raceway on Sunday with dreams of winning the NASCAR Cup Series championship.

Larson, the only driver in the group who has previously won a NASCAR Cup Series title, is considered the slight betting favorite heading into the race, but Bell, Blaney and Larson will be hungry to capture the trophy for the first time.

Here is everything you need to know about the NASCAR Cup Series championship race, including the start time and TV and streaming information.

MORE: Watch NASCAR Cup Series championship race live with Fubo (free trial)

What time does the NASCAR race start today?

  • Date: Sunday, Nov. 5
  • Time: 3 p.m. ET

The NASCAR Cup Series championship race is scheduled to start at 3 p.m. ET on Sunday, Nov. 5. However, the typical pre-race ceremonies may push back the waving of the green flag closer to 3:45 p.m. ET.

What channel is NASCAR on today?

  • TV channel: NBC
  • Live stream: Fubo
  • Radio: MRN

The NASCAR Cup Series championship race will air on NBC. Veteran announcer Rick Allen will lead an NBC crew featuring analysts Jeff Burton, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Steve Letarte.

Viewers can also stream the race on Fubo, which offers a free trial.

NASCAR playoff winners 2023

Here is a look back at the winners of the events leading up to the NASCAR Cup Series championship race:

Date Race Track Winner
Sept. 3 Cook Out Southern 500 Darlington Raceway Kyle Larson
Sept. 10 Hollywood Casino 400 Kansas Speedway Tyler Reddick
Sept. 16 Bass Pro Shops Night Race Bristol Motor Speedway Denny Hamlin
Sept. 24 AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400 Texas Motor Speedway William Byron
Oct. 1 YellaWood 500 Talladega Superspeedway Ryan Blaney
Oct. 8 Bank of America Roval 400 Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval A.J. Allmendinger
Oct. 15 South Point 400 Las Vegas Motor Speedway Kyle Larson
Oct. 22 4EVER 400 Homestead-Miami Speedway Christopher Bell
Oct. 30 Xfinity 500 Martinsville Speedway Ryan Blaney
Nov. 6 NASCAR Cup Series championship race Phoenix Raceway TBD

Previous NASCAR Cup Series champions

Here are the drivers who have won the NASCAR Cup Series championship over the past decade:

Year Car Champion Make
2022 22 Joey Logano Ford
2021 5 Kyle Larson Chevrolet
2020 9 Chase Elliott Chevrolet
2019 18 Kyle Busch Toyota
2018 22 Joey Logano Ford
2017 78 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota
2016 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet
2015 18 Kyle Busch Toyota
2014 4 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet
2013 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet
2012 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge
Share with your friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get The Latest Sports News
Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.